Memory Tangability...

I've said it before and I'll say it again. We, as a generation for the first time in history, have a unique opportunity of having easy to use non-degradable recording medium upon which to let our future selves, relatives and relatively unknowns know what life is like at this very interesting period of time. We can record life as we know and how it plays out in brilliant detail and have it permanently cemented in digital 1s and 0s.

I don't have any real memory of my life before the age of 6 or 7 and only have some photos to let me know what I looked like and a couple of the things I got up to so, when Bethany was born, I started a wee diary for her and started taking digital photos of her with the intention of building myself a database that collated the pictures and words to let me keep them organised and searchable for her when she was older. I didn't quite manage to build the database as I wanted it but it was around that time that a certain bearded fellow passed me a link to his newly built website.

The rest as they say is, and continues to record mine and my families, history.

Thank you Blipfoto for keeping my memory tangible.

---------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
This picture is an ideal case in point. If Ewan was to ever ask about how and when he learned to ride a bike, I can easily BlipSearch back to here and show him and remind myself of one of the most satisfying parenting moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.