shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

A momentous day - and shot!

But why so momentous? It's just another of my views from the bridge series, isn't it? The one looking right up to the castle that I've been taking but not posting all week. Well yes, but...

But - do you see that sky? It's still got light in it, it's (okay the latter stages of, but still) sunset, and I was already out of work, not even having left early. The nights are getting lighter, and now not in a theoretical sense, but in a sense that actually impacts my life. I got to work during sunrise and left at sunset, soon I'll be at work after sunrise and leave before sunset! The joy! Once again I can fool myself that I have a life!

And it's Friday and I get a lie in tomorrow, so things have got to be good! Have a lovely weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.