Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Friday Fusion

This combines two of my earlier blips; Chimneyblip and Minarets; the best I could get on another beautiful morning. (For a really good dawn shot, check out this from sgwarnog - it's a stunner.)

Hilariously while I was blipping this morning I heard a cheery 'Oi!' and turned to see a bloke with a crate of Stella and his lady crossing the 3 lane road looking happy as Larry, wanting their picture taking!

'Take our photo mate!' he said, as they stopped right in the middle of the road.

I quickly rattled off a pic as the traffic lights turned green and an onslaught of metal headed their way, but they wanted another for good measure!

Hilarious!

'Cheers mate!' he exclaimed as they trotted off, 'You're famous!' I shouted back, and went back to blipping. Must have thought I was a reporter!

A few of you spotted the bird yesterday, which was on top off the cross. LocalFoodLover was the winner and gets Prime Kudos, but additional Kudos to MrsUnremarkable who said 'I've spotted the bird - she has a pink coat on. Easy.' :o)

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.