Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Inspirational views

Views of schools like this can be seen around Edinburgh. This school is Fettes. I wouldn't be surprised if this was one of the views which inspired JK Rowling to imagine Hogwart's. Sorry about the quality. I zoomed in using iPhone, but it was a bit dark when I took this.

I was out for a walk this morning, stretching the chores to fit the required distance I wanted to walk...got to get moving again sometime, and it will stand me in good stead as we progress through the year to the pinnacle which will be a third attempt on the Edinburgh Moonwalk (you heard it here first!)

We've reached the stage in our build at home where I need to BUY STUFF. Choosing all manner of things to finish off the major renovation. We've even got a date by which all the work will be done. Fantastic. Positively marvellous indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.