What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Canvas in the Sky

So this shot has turned out... completely different to what I saw when I took it!

Whenever I cycle into work at the moment I get the sun rising behind the trees on Coldham Common, a Blip I've taken several times in the past because it's nice to know something like this can exist in the middle of a city (even if Cambridge is really just a big village!)

This morning the sunrise wasn't so great to look at - just a bright blur in my camera - when what I was really after is in the bottom of the photo - the little waves and tufts of the grass with 'breakers' of frost on top of each.

To cut a long story short they didn't come out as well as I thought on loading up the images on me laptop tonight. So I did what usually leads to disaster - popped into picture manager (yep, that's how I roll) and hit 'autocorrect', and it turned the blur into the painted sky you see above.

Just goes to show that your Blip isn't always where you expect it to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.