Symmetry

We watched a programme about the Higgs Boson when we were in Portsoy. And part of the discussion - which mainly I must admit I didn't understand - was about symmetry or better the lack of perfect symmetry which makes life possible.

I also have to admit that I didn't spot this image, of a boat fitting neatly into the slot in the mud made by the departure of another boat, and must thank the person who did, who has gone with an outstanding big vista from the wall of Fisherrow Harbour which I think should definitely be viewed large.

Today I feel like I have been hit by a lorry. If we hadn't had to go shopping and blipping, I doubt I would ever have left my bed or - if I had left it - quit my chair and unwrapped my blanket on this cold grey day. But we did, and I guess I feel better for it. I now have to do my tax return. Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.