MY BIRTHDAY

today, a happy one. In the morning friends came. With presents. Friends from Kamerik where we have lived for 28 years. My siter Loes with her partner also from Kamerik. And friends who live nearer, in Voorburg and Leidschendam. Jeanne, my dear childhood friend who I at a certain time met after more than 40 years.
We walked to Klein Seinpost in Kijkduin where we ate pancackes or something else. And after that with a smaller number we walked along the beach. At a certain point there were so many gulls trying to find some fish. A very special view. But my blip is the crow with her reflection.


My haiku:

I am still the same
Or so I think but to-morrow
I will find myself

And the proverb from Arbuthnot:

Biography - one of the new terrors of death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.