Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Today I thought I'd blip from the train. Everything looked stunning this morning... Fields stretching as far as the eye could see, entirely covered in a thick glistening frost, sparkling in the early morning sun. The sky a shade of blue so pale it was verging on white; the sun a huge orange orb hanging just over the horizon, casting shadows of trees a mile long. Half way through my journey the fog arrived, a visible tide of it rolling in from the hills, the light of the sun burning through in bright yellow rays.

Anyway, it would have been nice to blip some of that. Didn't happen though. Because photos taken from trains are always shockingly awful. Too dark or too light, windows too dirty or too reflective.



So instead, I had to blip Harry, dressed entirely inappropriately for the coldest day like, EVER.


Back in Winch now. I've been back over an hour, don't think I've thawed out yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.