Eye of the Cat

It was spitting a bit of snow this morning and raining. I got a bit nervous because my son Jason arrives tonight in Seattle from Brooklyn, NY. My brother is picking him up along with Dave's son Emmett, his wife Jennifer and our sweet Great Niece Bailey. Jase will be meeting Bailey for the first time. Luckily the weather has cleared a bit and we are hoping that both flights will arrive on time and safely. It's really nice of Dave to go pick them all up. They'll be staying over night at Dave's and we'll see Jase tomorrow when we drive down to visit. It's been way too long since I saw Jase.

Okay that really has nothing to do with this picture. This is Duma up close with my 45mm macro lens. I started with plans to take pictures of the snow and rain on the window but ended up focusing on Duma. I plan to post more photos from the shoot on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Today I'm just getting ready, making Jase's bed and doing last minute chores so I can concentrate on him while he is here. I can't wait to see him tomorrow.

Snow! Please stay away until the 21st after he leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.