Desperately seeking

By clickychick

From Blease Fell

Yesterday's contact lens fitting went well, Chippy remembered the Hornblower DVDs. Just one more disc to watch in the series now. I managed the evening with the contacts in and decided to sleep in them so that we could have an early start this morning.

We left the house at 7.30am looking for a vantage point to see the sunrise and parked at the bottom of Blease Fell in the English Lake District. We wandered up the fell and spent a couple of hours in sub zero temperatures just waiting. All the time keeping wondering what I'd done with my glasses. Contacts are going to take some getting used to!

Just before 10am the sun broke over the fell top and I got this shot. I very much like this shot Chippy did as a panorama looking towards Keswick

One year ago it was blipper DawnCHS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.