The way I see it.

By christinePears

Gull in the Late Afternoon Light

I am challenging myself to think outside the box this week when blipping. I spoke too soon yesterday when noting how warm it was as today was very cold with frost in the shadowy parts all day. There was lots of sunshine so I am not complaining!I went out for a walk as the light was starting to get interesting and could have just taken the sun setting over the sea but I mucked about with shots of seaweed with frost, bubbles at the edge of the sea and close ups of birds.

I think what makes this shot a bit out of the box is that it shows the sunset colours on the water and also the lovely ripply patterns on the calm sea. While the bird is the subject the sea for me steals the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.