LOOK WHAT WE SAW

at the sea-side! Piet Hein and I we had walked towards the Zandmotor. To the north the beach was black with people, a sunny Sunday attracts many families and lots of dogs too. After we had turned around and walked the same way with the wind in our face. I suddenly turned, for no particular reason, and saw a seal crawling ashore, at a rather far distance. Of course we walked towards her, not coming too near. First we were the only persons, but at the time we left there were
at least fifty persons around her. The seal was not very much impressed and only when dogs came too near, she disappeared in the water but came soon enough again lying on the sand.

I feel overwhelmed by all your sweet congratulations for my birthday, dear blipfriends. My day was a happy one with family and friends. In the evening I posted my photo and after that I became more than I already was aware in what soft community I have landed. I will start with my thanking right away.

My haiku:

Remind me darkness
Never stays for longer time
If you receive love

And the proverb:

A good heart is better than all the heads in the world.

As promised I wrote another blog post last Friday.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.