Texture

Today's the sort of day when I probably wouldn't have uploaded a blip if I wasn't a bit obsessive, and couldn't see the 500 looming on the horizon. Pete and I went for a lovely long walk around Castor Hanglands this morning, but although there was an early frost, the sky was grey and there was no sparkle. I didn't even take my camera out!!

The rest of the day has been spent getting ready for the coming week. Tomorrow Chris returns to Sheffield, and on Tuesday Alex has his first day of lambing, which will mean us leaving the house at 5am (oh joy!). Unfortunately he's been allocated a non-college day for lambing, and we're still trying to work out how we'll arrange it, as he needs to be there from 6-9am and then 5-9pm, leaving eight hours when he's potentially kicking his heels, with no transport. I think he's going to be very tired by the end of the week...

Thanks to everyone who commented on the frost crystals yesterday. I was very torn between them and the monochrome image - the crystals appealed to my scientific half and the monochrome appealed to my more 'arty' instincts!! I think today's image appeals to both sides of my personality - I wonder how many of you can work out what it is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.