Bundle

By Bundle

I like to see the evening sun go down

Spent most of the day driving to, and then back from, Manchester. All the way back I was watching the sun sinking lower in a perfect blue sky. I hoped I'd be off the motorway to find a good stopping place for a pic before it sank below the horizon. Unfortunately, as I entered Oxfordshire, a huge band of grey cloud appeared from nowhere (or maybe the Didcot Power Station) and obliterated the sun.

I stopped anyway and went to take some pics of the church at Hampton Poyle and as luck would have it, the sun reappeared below the cloud before it sank below the horizon, pure gold it was, and the sky was a-burnin'! Some of the pictures I took were just pictures of great balls of fire but I thought this one, taken a little late, gave a better idea of a typical English sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.