Copper Beech Photography

By Copperhobnob

Frost

Quick late afternoon walk at the beach today. Much needed after a people filled day in Aberdeen. I felt very overwhelmed and edgy so it was good to chill (literally!) at my favourite beach, or one of them anyway.

It was bitterly cold though. Littler was with me but he has no meat on his bones and we've since realised he was sickening for something so we weren't out for long. My mum arrived to join us for our "walk" just as we got back to the car so i took the dog back onto the beach for some photos and stone throwing (for the dog LOL).

Just had a big feed to keep me going. Operation on my elbow tomorrow and i am nil by mouth after midnight which i realised with horror means a GA. I wanted to watch the op too! <stamps feet> I've never had a GA so i am slightly freaking out about that. My previous op experience was an emergency section with elder. I am hoping tomorrow will be calmer and less traumatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.