One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Circa 1935

Roofing ladders were not forthcoming, so I've given up looking for them for now.

And instead, I decided to have a clearout. All sorts of things surface on such occasions and I chanced upon these (Pre -Independence India) coins from my gramps' collection, along with a photo of his. He let me have these about 35 years ago. They have since sailed all around the world with me and each time I packed my suitcase, I took them with me.

I hadn't blipped on Thursday, but when I looked at these coins, I remembered that they dated back to when that boat was built. So, I thought it fitting to backblip for Thursday and these coins, today, unable to ignore the coincidence.

Oh I realise, 1935 is missing. But that is why I put it in the title. Notice the inscription, "George V King Emperor" Days of the empire...

An era bygone ...just remembering

PS. I haven't been to see you all properly over the weekend. I was slightly occupied. Sorry. I will be around soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.