Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Wasp moth

Early session at the common this morning, leaving the house at 7am. I chose the early start because the sun was already throwing hard shadows with the light dusting of cloud. Also there was very little wind, which was going to make a pleasant change after the last week of breeze.

It was a strange session, nothing allowing more than a few shots, some subjects only managing one quick shot. So, for 64 shots, I collected ten different subjects. I only had one subject that has not featured on blip and that was a nine spot ladybird, but I decided to go with the wasp moth as it was one of the best shots that I have of this subject.

The dragons were teasing me today. I was up and down like an Italian footballer, but only managed a couple of distant shots of a red dragon and some mediocre Sabinas. I think it could be time for another video soon, maybe take you all on a dragon hunt with Vodkaman.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.