Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

L* Hall

I've been going to this location for over 60 years. Rather off-the-beaten-track, so very quiet, and that's why I don't want to name it, even though it has an excellent web site! It had been rather neglected, not lived-in, for many years, but a huge improvement over the last 5 years or so. Had an interesting talk with a VERY serious photographer who lives nearby while I was shooting this. Olympus E-P3, 14-150mm. VERY harsh light, so some work on the original image. I really must go back on one of the few open-days this year - I've never gone to an open-day there before. The Hall is early 17th century accruing to the sign outside the gates. There is a rather nice pool opposite the gates - really went to shoot that, but pool was frozen, and quite poor visibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.