WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Watch the birdie

What a contrast to yesterday's cold and sunny weather. Very difficult to get a blip today; it was damp and overcast all day and I wasn't too enthusiastic about going out. I tried and failed yet again to blip the cat. He will appear on here one day.

This photo of the village clocktower wasn't very interesting in itself, but I thought it looked better with the sepia tone. I only noticed the bird when I was editing it.

The bell chimes every hour twice; so at midday and midnight it chimes 24 times. Apparently this was in case workers in the fields didn't hear it the first time. Very important that they didn't miss their lunch. It used to be clockwork, requiring weekly winding, but for the last few years it's been tuned to France Inter and keeps time electronically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.