An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Icy Dawn...

Brrrrrrr!!!!

Cold one today!

Being the kind hubby that he is, just before he left for work at 7.30 this morning, D not only de-iced his car but mine as well. Being a short arse vertically challenged, I can't reach the windscreen of my car to scrape it (it's a renault grand espace, just in case anyone thinks it's a mini and assumes I am Thumbelina's modern equivalent!!!) and I didn't have any de-icer, so I was very grateful.

But, when I headed to work just before 9, it had all frozen over again!!! Nothing else for it but to get the engine on, turn the fan up full and wait for it to thaw.

Now in the past I would have sat in the car, cursing the lack of a heated windscreen and heated driver's seat (previous car had both!) whilst listening to the rattle of my teeth, but not now....oh no.....now that I am a Blipper I actually notice the beautful shades of blue and pink in the sky and the shimmering frost on the grass and faster than you can say frostbitten fingers, I was back out the car and bagging today's blip! Multi-tasking you might say ;-))

Frosty Blade came a close second.

Two neighbours drove past whilst I was bent over, arse in air trying to get these shots. Both tooted and waved but I could see their "what the f*ck* is she doing??!!!" expressions lurking behind their cheery smiles. Hope they didn't notice that my nose was running too!!!! :-))) *sniff*

No access to email or internet at work today so I took full advantage and had a massive tidy and clear out! Felt as good as the clear out at home! Just the bookcase to go....amazing what you can get done when you're not beholden to emails!! :-)))

Monday almost over peeps.....yay! :-)) Hopefully I will manage to get some blip time later.

A wee choon to enjoy :-)) xx




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.