Barking

By Barking

Victoria Dog Park

Up at sparrow's this morning (that's how it felt though it was actually a reasonably respectable 8 am - OMG, tomorrow is going to hurt, Canterbury's up at 4.30 to catch a plane to Oz and I'm up at 6 to walk the dog before school - I digress) for Canters to go MTBing with Mrs KD. I had a cuppa with KD and then went up to the 'Dog Park with the Best View in the World' (as it's known in certain circles).

I took this shot looking in one direction and then turned around to see this. Hard choice. This was taken from KD's house.

Canterbury and I then went for lunch at the 'Bog' - an Irish pub in town - followed by a kayak down the Avon. Canterbury isn't enjoying the kayaking at the moment, he seems to have lost his mojo for it. I hope he'll get himself some lessons when he gets back next time so that he can improve his technique and start to enjoy it again.

Anyhoo, digressions aside, it's now 5.45 pm, the bread's rising, the dog's snoozing, waiting patiently for his tea and all is well with the world.

School tomorrow. I'm actually okay with going back. I kind of like my job. :)

And, I was asked for ID again today. Not bad for 34 and a half. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.