Return to the North

By Viking

Waimakariri Gorge

Glorious day again in North Canterbury so went for a wander. Was going to have a theme running through my next few blips - 'no place like home', because just down the road from here is Oxford then you get even closer to my home town by going through Sheffield and if I carried on I could have gone to Darfield. Now Sheffield was 15 mins down the road from me in the UK and Darfield is where I got on the motorway to go to work every day for 6 years! But much as I wanted to do the theme - this photo got in the way. It was such a blue, cloudless sky and the river was soooo green that I had to blip it.

So for those who want to have a look here is 'my home town' and some other shots from the last couple of days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.