Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Idle Dawn

The point where the Sun rises from the earth in our neighbourhood is slowly creeping back northward.

At the moment, as viewed from our upstairs windows at least, it's on the flank of hill that sweeps down from Thackley and Idle towards Apperley Bridge, on the far side of the Aire Valley from us. Back in October it was rising over Leeds, and in the summer it will have tracked over to the airport by Yeadon.

I have a big writing project to get on with over the next few days, so I thought I'd do an early blip for a change, to take away that distraction. I normally save my entry for the end of the day as you never quite know what you're going to encounter until it's happened, but it would probably take something special to top another lovely dawn.

rising with the sun
slices of a mango sky
refreshing breakfast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.