My Beautiful LAdy

MY heartfelt and humble thanks for all the comments on my 1500th yesterday (actually the day before because this is a backblip). I was stunned by the response to my beautiful drawing. Actually it was the words that people wrote that brought a lump to my throat. You guys are amazing. THANK YOU!!!

The reason this is a backblip is that we had our Annual Party last night. Each school has to do a performance and they were amazing. The awards were also given out to the staff of the year. Each school's admin staff member of the year, the teacher of the year for each school and a foreign teacher of the year. The choices this year were spot on. At our Shen He (district) school, Tina was given the teacher of the year. Her classes are amazing and she well deserved the award.. AT the other school Huang Gu, Alison was given the award. Also a very fitting reward for another wonderful teach. My bud Andy was given the Foreign Teacher of the year and it was just reward for all his hard work and wonderful teaching.

The BEST award for the night though, goes to this beautiful lady in the picture. She got MY award for the most beautiful girl in the school. She was one of three MCs for the night and looked absolutely stunning. She always looks awesome but last night, looking at her brought 'happy' tears to my eyes. She is of course my wonderful Terri.

Vacation - 4 days to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.