Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Old hydrangeas

I love hydrangeas in all stages of their lives - including those that are distinctly past their prime!

I had great news today. I was flooded in my flat on 4th January after a sizable part of our roof came off in winds of over 100 mph. I had been advised by the builder who did a temporary repair to our roof that I would need to have the ceilings replaced in my hall and kitchen and that this would mean moving out of the flat while the work was done. If I had had to move out, my two cats would have had to move out too. Today a loss adjuster came to see the damage and said it was possible that part of the kitchen ceiling would need to be replaced, but that was all - and that wouldn't mean moving out. Hurray! 2012 is looking up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.