Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Scotland The World Over

I took part in Scotland The World Over!
.....again.

The Little Mermaid.


If there's a recognisable Danish icon, it has to be this creation of H.C. Anderson. This is the official commissioned version and a national landmark, in fact since I was last here she has done a tour of China. You have to love the Danish sense of humour though, this statue is only 125cm tall and somewhat of an anticlimax as national monuments go but she is stunning and well worth a close look.

I got a little help finding my mark tonight with the aid of a kind volunteer (Blipfolio link). Unfortunately for her I found flash and run was the way to a sharper ghost (bless her, she stood rock still for the full 6 second exposure but still got blurred).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.