Happy days ...

By ElissaRampling

Owl at Pensthorpe

I left home quite early this morning with Jenny my friend. We were going up to see her daughter Louisa and her two grandchildren who are 2 and 10 months old who live in Norfolk. Heading out along the road towards Brandon with my camera at the ready we were almost level with the end of the run way when two american planes approached from the drivers side of the car. Desperately trying to have more success that with the birds yesterday, I still couldn't get them into focus quickly enough. Now a bluetit may be fast and small but not so with a massive Hurricane plane (at least that is what I think it was). Still too quick for me!

We drive to Pensthorpe Wildlife and Garden Centre in Norfolk for lunch. I had not been before although many years ago we lived fairly near to here. After a tasty lunch we browsed around the shop before heading back home. I saw a wonderful sight as a barn owl flew in front of us and at mid day this is not a very common sight.

This owl was called Hedwig I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.