Holidays in your own city

Discovering new places is still possible for me here. Today we went west looking for the Red Door Bakery and found not only that, but also plenty of interesting little shops. It is all in the middle of a residential suburb, one short stretch of Elizabeth Street in Croydon, SA. We came out of there with more than just stomachs full of chicken, mushroom and spinach pie with chilli jam. I will think twice before going back there. Food is great, but shops too tempting.

My bad back is still bad, although I think it is getting better. We also did a bit of stocking up in the near garden centre and I have plenty to do tomorrow. Somehow I will try do do it all without lifting heavy bag and pot and without bending. It will be an interesting day of gardening. Unless it rains. Then I will have to deal with the mountain of ironing*.

*Ironing - as opposed to washing. This is a mountain of clean, freshly washed clothes ready to be put away. I have not done ironing since I left home and my mother's orders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.