With One Eye Wide Open

By CB

Blip Challenge # 30 / 30!!! - I'm finally done!

I went to the physio for my regular knee session today and afterwards went for a much needed walk. Surprisingly it made me feel heaps better. Whatever 48-hour bug I had is hopefully gone for good!

Thanks for the get well wishes!

So back to the walk, I of course brought my camera with me to do my final day of 3 only shot blip challenge. Phew. Didn't realise 30 days would be too long for a challenge! Anyway, didn't really achieve my 30 straight days target (I started the challenge 20th of Nov!) but I still achieved my goal. I don't snap snap snap anymore and hopefully I won't have too many shots that will never see the light of day and will only be taking up memory space (I find it hard to delete photos, even the ones I think i'll never use).

This is Kangaroo Point Cliff where rock climbers are free to do their thing, for free, hehe. To be honest, I felt a bit jealous watching this lady. Although I was never big on rock climbing (i'm afraid i'm a teeny weeny bit scared of heights), I envy her just for being able to do her chosen sport/hobby. Physio said I have about 5 months to go before I can go back to diving and 7 months before i'm allowed to get back on a surfboard. I didn't bother to ask what about Football?! Oh well, for now I guess i'll just keep watching those who can do, of course with my trusty camera :)

This is another shot of the cliff better showing how high it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.