My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Discombobulated

Is what I am when I wear these!

A day with lots of rushing going on in it and then a race into Cheltenham late afternoon for my contact lens check up and dentist appointment.

I forgot that part of the contact lens check up is putting drops in your eyes which means you shouldn't wear your lens for a while. So given I'm as blind as a bat (-6.5 and can't even see the "A" that's at the top of the board!), I had to put my specs on.

They're fine around the house, but out and about I feel all weird and out of sorts and can't quite judge distances properly. And it's even worse in the dark!

And then even more fun was to be had trying to do a sp with them on!

Heron and deer were a little easier it has to be said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.