AGAIN A WAITING DOG

I saw sitting, now in het Kruidvat, the drugstore. It took a bit exercise because the dog changed direction all the time. The caissiere (the dog sat inside because of the rain) shouted to me you can see that she does not want to be photographed, but then the owner came and said that she was (the dog) a real sweet one. And she was, I believed.
Mischa and I we found a dead gull lying at our feet in the park, near the pond. She looked whiter than alive, or so it seemed. And we half buried her in the bushes and I put some old branches over her body.
Back home our dear friend Cor came and he and I we set out to the city center to look at the bike shop where they sell folding bikes. For information in his interest we spend quite a time there and after that we walked to the centre to have a sandwich. As a child with my parents we had visited the Mesdag panorama and because of the soft rain I thought it a good idea to visit that. Mesdag, the painter had painted enormous canvasses with the 360 grades of what he saw from sea to village to dunes all around him. This is the panorama in the museum and one can stand and feel as if one stands at the spot yourself. In my memory it was in the Parkstraat and where we looked we could not find it. Coming home it appeared that it was in the Zeestraat a parallel going street near by.

My haiku:

Eyes of the sad eyed
Dog I keep with me all day
Long after she has forgotten me

And the proverb:

A small hurt in the eye is a great one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.