Can't See the Wood

'Cause they just chopped it all down.

Just managed to get this recorded as they're bulldozing through it at one helluva rate. There was one remaining large tree standing when I passed in the morning, right in the middle of the shot there, but by the time I got back at lunchtime to take this even that had gone. Last week you couldn't see any of that industry in the distance as it was shielded from the road by dozens upon dozens of trees. But ASDA/Walmart need more warehouse space so what ASDA/Walmart want ASDA/Walmart get it seems, which has upset a fair proportion of the local population from what I can gather. If it means there's going to be even more big green lorries along that road that results in it taking us even longer than the normal ten minutes to drive the quarter of a mile past this spot, I'll be pretty pissed off too.

Speaking of being pissed off, it would seem I managed to upset a large organisation with a post I made on their Facebook page earlier. The post was removed within minutes and, after I posted again asking for an explanation to why it had been removed that conversation was removed also. Now, no-one can post on their page. And what with all the discussion going on from over the pond about censorship today I thought that was absolutely hilarious. I wouldn't have minded if it had been something contentious but it wasn't in the slightest. Way to go [][][][][][][][][][][][][][][] ya bunch of [][][][][][][][]. With knobs on.

Oops. Censored again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.