The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Goodbye To All This: Epilogue

It's been a month and a week since I came to the end of the Goodbye To All This series of blips for my impending redundancy.

Due to the suddenness of the departure (ironic after two years of waiting) we were unable to organise a final day piss up leaving do, so we decided to wait until we got our money!

Tonight was the night we got out for our meal and drink.

A cracking night was had by all. We went to The Ship in Efail Isaf. I personally had an excellent meal and would recommend it.

Around the table we have (from the left) Nichola and Jason Saunders, my wife Dawn, Gemma Richards, David Bodey, Gareth Richards, Roger and Claire Jenkins.

I worked with Jason, David, Gareth and Roger. A cracking bunch of people whom I wish all the best too in all that becomes them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.