Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Tantalising Tui

I was lying outside on a chair on the deck at Snell's Beach this afternoon, and heard a tui in the trees next door at my grandmother's place. I couldn't see it from Mum and Dad's deck, so I grabbed my camera and popped next doors to Grandma's, upstairs, and out onto her deck. Then I saw it, but it never came further into view than this. I was pleased though, as it's quite in focus despite all the surrounding foliage in front and behind.

As you can see, this photo captures it mid-song, and shows the lovely green, as well as its white throat tuft. I left it unaltered from the camera.

Click to embiggenate.

The other - and better - thing about going over to Grandma's is that I saw she had perked up since I saw her in the morning. Then we had thought she wouldn't be up to the garden centre shopping trip I had offered her as a Christmas present, but when I went over in the afternoon she felt well up to it. So we went.

I have to say: I think I should take her - and her wheelchair - shopping everywhere. Everyone was sooooooo helpful. ;-) Anyway, we got a large selection of pretty flowering plants, with which Grandma was very pleased.

So I was happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.