An Everyday Rocket

By everydayrocket

Red.

Tried out a new photo editing app for my mobile...pretty neat!

Roosters are a thing in our house.

The day white knight proposed we were on holiday in NYC. He spent the morning running around with my best friend, leaving me alone with friend's boyfriend who I didn't know well, supposedly to pick up a metal rooster as a gift to the family member letting us stay in their condo, and subsequently finding someone to fix it when in arrived 'broken'. What they were really doing was getting the stone set in my engagement ring, both of which had been expressed in when knight decided on the trip into the city that now was the time to propose! All worked out, and we got engaged on the roof of the condo building at sunset, overlooking Manhattan.

And now you know the short version of the Marvelous Misadventure of the Metal Rooster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.