an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Scotland The World Over

I took part in Scotland The World Over! I think this will be my last effort now. Lets hope they all get in the film.

I saw this on Wednesday and had the idea, though the sign was a bit high.

So after the little ones were in bed I left Wife at home and left the house with a fold up chair under my arm to walk the few streets to the sign. Its interesting how not only does nobody bat an eyelid as you walk around in the dark with a chair but dont even look when you are messing around with tape and taking pictures of a sign post.

Mind you I tend to avoid the nutters too!

In other news at bedtime just after lights out I said good night to Girl.
As we hugged good night she quietly whispered "Sometimes when its dark I see things"
I quietly replied "What things"
She whispered back "No, not now, but sometimes I can see things when it is dark"
I hesitantly replied "But what do you see when its dark"
She responded normally with "I see the mirror and my books and...."
"OK, good night" I said as I left the room and left what felt like a poorer version of the sixth sense

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.