Dogs Days

By RJM

After the storm

Whilst we were out on our walk today we came across this tree, unfortunately a victim of the storms the other day. As you can see boys being boys, Yodi and Sweep had to climb on it. Charlie is on the other side of it but he's hiding. This walk is called Lady's Walk. It is a nice circular route at the side of the Tyne River. It was designed by one of the Lady Haddingtons many many years ago. I quite like it but at this time of year, yes you've guessed it, it means I have to get my feet washed when I get home. I'm glad you are seeing my friends and not the picture of me scrochling (thats scrambling for you non scots speakers) up over it to continue my walk. We even made it home to my fire before the snow and sleet arrived.
Luv Ginnie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.