Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Thyme Time

Fresh herbs are brilliant - it's great to be able to go to your garden or window box or windowsill and transform your cooking with a bit of thyme or rosemary or oregano or whatever.

But...

I know why thyme is called thyme.

It's because it takes such a bloody long time to pick a significant amount off!

Recipe says 20 minute prep time and ingredients include 1 tablespoon of fresh thyme leaves. Yeah right. 20 minutes thyme time and then the rest!

This rant isn't going anywhere is it? I liked the thyme blip a bit and I thought I should do a bit of a 'take' on thyme/time, and even though thyme does take a lot of time to strip, it's not really a problem. I'm trying to get angry. Really I am! But fake anger over a herb? Has it really come to this?

Friday!

Soon!

(And I'm nearly caught up on journals but it may take the weekend to get fully up to date! Bloody stripping thyme's taking all my bloody time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.