Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Cobble Archipelago

The last time I brought you these cobbles (or stone setts if you want to be more precise in your paving terminology) they were framing a nice piece of street art. Today I've decided they are the street art.

We had a surprise smattering of snow last night, but it had gone by the morning and then the rain didn't let up. On days like this, it fills the city to overflowing, every gutter becomes a stream, every drain a whirlpool and every cobbled street an archipelago.

stepping
from island to island
cobble archipelago


I'm off on an unexpected journey tomorrow, visiting somewhere I haven't been for nearly thirty years. In theory cameras aren't allowed, so I may be suffering blip anxiety. I'll find some way to bring you the story though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.