Soulful Contemplation

" My mind is my church " Thomas Paine

I am not starting a religious debate here as actually I believe in the quote but also believe in the god ( Sometimes. I have a transient relationship with religion... so I am sure to be stoned and damned on the basis of just that )

The quote is really clever and pertinent to what's happening at the moment

TTTCNBMP is something which is prompting a lot of self analysis , introspection and questioning and whilst it's not the easiest situation I took a step back this week and thought about how all events are good as they are all part of a learning curve. When your back's against the wall, don't run just try and sit with it.

I have had loads of conversations about psychology and self growth and self awareness the last few days ( It's ok you can slap me for being a pretentious luvy at the end of this) and it's been pretty enriching ( I am just getting worse now aren't I... ??!! )

I think what I am trying to say is that actually things are ok despite the fact they shouldn't be.

In other news I bought some chilli infused cheese tonight from the Alex James range. Alex James.... the man who once woke up in a bed with a Jeraboam of champagne, a group of naked women and evidence of class As sprinkled all over the bed , he is now a dairy producer!!

Wow!!



Play Time the weekend is here !
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.