Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Through A Glass, Darkly.

I was not seeing well today. My contact lenses hurt, my eyes were red. I took The Mother for her annual Heart Clinic appointment today then, as I had to go home to let The Man have the car, we stopped at a pub for lunch on the way.

I realised a veil had come down in front of me! I ate my lunch in a haze, I drove home as if there was a light fog. My eyes hurt more and more. When I got home I got the contacts out as quickly as I could (it takes a lot of tries) and lay down with my eyes shut.

"The long-tailed tits are back!" The Man said! They come every afternoon at the moment but I'm usually out. I got up bleary-eyed and reached for the camera. I could hardly see the birds, thank goodness for auto-focus. I took a few shots through the glass but I knew I really needed to slightly open the window.

Fine! The blue tits, great tits and coal tits came back. Even the siskins came back, but NOT the long-tailed tits. Well I wasn't seeing very well but I don't think so. I had to show the man the shots on the LCD afterwards to ask if I had any in focus!

The shot I liked best, even though it was through the glass was one of the three visiting pheasants.

The eyes? Feeling better now, I got some drops from the Optician and an appointment for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.