An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another year older.....

but not any wiser! Pah! wisdom is overrated I say! ;-))

I have had a lovely day so far...breakfast in bed (not quite as glam as it sounds....a bowl of Alpen...really need to do a shopping! :-) then lazy morning trying to catch up on here and look at more holiday houses ( I can see us ending up staying in the UK this year. Cornwall appeals if France falls through) then a delicious lunch of Italian meats, cheeses, melon, toasted chiabatta and chilli & basil dipping oils......yummeeee :-))

I have been totally overwhelmed by all of the wonderful cards and gifts, phone calls, messages on FB and texts I have received! I am truly one blessed woman! A little selection of my gifts is my blip today. Not the best photo ever but one that will remind me of this wonderful day when I look back on my journal in the future.

Out tonight at a friends house so just about to go and spend a leisurely time fruitlessly trying to roll back the years with some concrete face pack then lipstick, powder and paint getting ready.

Of course today is not just about me and it's inevitable that on my first birthday without her, my thoughts turn to my mum. This one's for you and me mum..... :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.