A428

Heading towards Cambridge from Bedford. I'm stood on what I assume is called the Cambourne flyover looking at a water tower. I took a fair few shots this evening, braving some cold and windy conditions. The finer points of this photo are a little rough due to the wind blowing my tripod everywhere!

So what tempted me out to look at moving traffic from a relatively unsafe vantage point? Bryher, in a word. She has been keen to get out and test her shiny (not so) new 600D but isn't keen on walking in the dark alone. Our views on feminine evening safety are identical, so tonight I accompanied her. She practically had to drag me back as I have a similar problem with night shots: love taking them, hate doing it alone.

In other news my abysmal football team were 3-1 down and a man down away at Gateshead this afternoon. I decided to take a relaxing bath and pretend I supported somebody better (like an Under 11's girls team). When I got out the bath I find we've drawn 3-3. Not for the first time I had to make a U turn on my Facebook status.

I've not posted for a day or two thanks to a bout of man flu. The past four nights have seen me in bed before 9pm twice, they've also seen me sleep for an entire day (but not the night before sadly) and they've seen me one day not finish work until gone 7.30pm. It's been a bit of a manic few days, so it's nice to be kicking back at Bryher Towers awaiting my fill of home made Thai Curry and hopefully some TLC. Tomorrow I shall be attending a christening with the Bottrill clan: something I'm very much looking forward to.

As long as Tubs and Monkey bring an extra DS for the 33 year old kid slowly intergrating himself into the family :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.