Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Turn Out The Lights!

A bad day!

First thing this morning I went to the Optician. After my distress yesterday over my eyes I got him to check my contact lenses were the right way round. He examined my eyes and said they were fine. I put in the contacts and went to work.

I put on my eye make-up. Eye shadow and mascara that I don't usually use, kept at work for times like this (and yesterday) when there's a reason for not getting made up at home. Gradually that veil came back. I couldn't read the EPOS terminal. I took out the contacts. The afternoon wasn't good, the shop's quartz lighting had halos and rainbows round them. I called The Man. I wanted to go home!

While I waited for him I removed my eye make-up. Ouch! I started to cry. By the time The Man arrived I could hardly open my eyes. I believe the make-up may be what's causing my problem, NOT the contact lenses. Once home, I went to bed, too sleep perchance to recover. NOT, however, before I told The Man I was to be roused to blip. Not blipping was NOT an option!

The only image to describe my day had to be a really awful one: not a pretty site and looks even worse large. Don't go there!


EDIT: 11.30pm I seem to have got back my normal vision and have been able to edit the image and write about the day. It would have been impossible earlier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.