THE FROZEN ROSE

in my garden.

I want to thank all my blipfriends who visited, gave their stars and hearts to my yesterday's picture. But most of all I have to thank Mischa, my daughter, who installed lightroom at my laptop, although I protested at first that it was way to difficult for me. She is a persistent woman and had good reasons for urging me and soon enough I found myself adapting to the new program.

A cold and rainy day, but Piet Hein and I we walked to the Eisenbahnerheim to the horses, Paule, Lucky and Beauty to say hello and to give them their carrots.

A great time to read it is now. I intend to read one poem of Paul Celan every day, not an easy task however, the sentences making not much sense at first reading.
And the novel of Uwe Tellkamp, Der Turm, in such elaborate language written, I started it over a year ago, hoping it would be good for my german knowledge. I sometimes think that every word that the dictionary gives is in it. I happily borrowed it from my neighbour. It gives insight in the life in Dresden before the wall fell. Five pages and my head is full.
Before I fall in sleep I read some pages of a pretty book about the Côte d'Azur, it tells of who stayed and lived there from old times till now. I have now reached the time that Napoleon lived with his mother and all her other children in Antibes.

My haiku :

The snow from far away
Has melted and floods the river
Brown and very fast

The proverb from Blake:

You never know what is enough unless you know what is more than enough.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.