Believe we're gliding down the highway

And it's Sunday Evening again.

The weekends are going far, far too fast for me. Time is going far, far too fast.

There is so much to do, and sometimes it feels like things are starting to overwhelm me a bit. And then I think, what is really needing done? What really, really has to be done?

Nothing. Not a thing. It's nice to achieve things, but in reality, nothing is THAT urgent.

I have the best boss in the world. He says, "It's only work. There will always be tomorrow". And because of that, I put in the effort. I'd love to put in more but I need to go home and sleep and speak to Tooliebelle and Boy and Si.

Occassionally I manage to get to talk to my mum.... even less occassionally, I get to talk to me Nant. But yesterday, I bumped in unexpectedly to another Aunt. Mum told me that she had admired the scarf I knitted my Mum at Christmas time, so I knitted her one. And seeing her in the supermarket, gave me that little push I needed to take it round.

She called this morning, and thanked me very much for it. She had worn it out today, and loved it.

It is worth making that extra effort in a busy day to say hello to people that mean something to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.