The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Change Is Coming

I am on a roll of puntastic blips! ;o) (See yesterday's puntastic back blip and Thursday Damned Russians blip for more groaners!)

A big day in my photographic journey today. Plans are hatching ....

But first I needed to step up a level. So I a portion of my redundancy pay met the Jessops cash register this afternoon. I have a new dSLR on order, and it should be in stock in the next few weeks. I also bought a new compact, so I can have a camera to stick in my pocket when I am out and about and don't fancy lugging all the assorted lenses and tripods I normally troop around with.

I also bought a new lens, which I was able to walk out with! (Due to last years earthquake in Japan, photography supplies are limited, so stocks are trickling to the shops), so I had to give it a test run straight away.

I bought a 30mm f2.8 1:1 macro lens .. so little things look out, I am coming to get you ... it seems to be a very good creative lens, with a really shallow depth of field ... it's going to be fun playing with it over the coming weeks.

As for what I have bought .. some of you already know ... those who don't .. all will be revealed soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.