Aftermath

Down to pick up the money and wash some glasses. The Burns Supper was a fine affair, and there was even a bit of singing thrown in. For a purist like myself, I did feel there really wasn't enough Burns. The man's enduring geniusnessness should be visited at least once a year, surely.
I then met a Ms Milne down at the boat - she measured up various things for canvas coverings. How many hues of blue are there? I think my preference is for something called 'mid blue'. I could tell that Ms Milne's preference was for something a bit darker and smarter; I was politely open-minded listening to her advice.
So, is it really almost Monday morning? More and more my mind turns to a spell of retirement again. Mr D, great sailor of sound mind, despite the kilt and platform boots, is looking for crew for a bit of west coast sailing from May to July. Oh, the sniff of freedom.

'Wha, for Scotland's king and law,
Freedom's sword will strongly draw,
Freeman stand, or Freeman fa,
Let him on wi me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.