A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Flamin' Donald Dewar

On Sunday (I know I've had to back blip my weekend) I went to work in glorious sunshine. Ok it was freezing but loved walking in the sun.

The Hall was buzzing throughout the day with music workshops everywhere. I had the pleasure of a Samba drumming workshop booming beside me for several hours and ended my working day with a full pipe band playing 10ft in front of me.

With two tribute shows on - for Gerry Rafferty & Ray Fischer - the building was awash with famous faces who were going to sing in the performances. A bit of a who's who in Scottish music, not all of whom I recognised.

On my way home I noticed Donald appeared to be blowing fire or maybe it was an optical illusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.