New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

More snow

During last night, it snowed quite a bit . And this morning everything looked so nice. White, pure, and the trees covered with snow. I desperately wanted to go on a little photography tour, but had to go to work. So rather than nothing, I took this picture from my doorstep, when leaving the house.

The house you see, is the house where my best childhood friend used to live with her family. And the house I live in, is the same house I used to live in during childhood. When I and my husband moved back from Norway, 17 years ago, we bought my childhood home from my mother. She then moved to another part of the country, but the mother of my friend still lives across the street, and when my friend comes for a visit, I get to see her as well. Very nice arrangement indeed :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.